The holiday season is my favorite time of the year. I enjoy the emotions that surround the holidays and being able to enjoy the happiness that the holidays bring.Holiday Dinner

  1. Spending time with my loved ones is very important to me. I am so blessed that I am able to spend time with family and friends during the Holiday season. When I get together with my boisterous family we always have a good time.
  2. The giving spirit is in the air during the Christmas season. I always enjoy giving to the bell ringers outside the supermarket or volunteering at the Edward Jones Dome Christmas fundraiser.
  3. The holiday season brings delicious food into my grandparents’ homes. There are always cookies or brownies in tins ready to be packed in my bag to take back to college.
  4. I love all the Christmas decorations that make the houses and businesses sparkle. Also, I love looking at the lights at Our Lady of the Snows which is only fifteen minutes from Edwardsville.
  5. I enjoy the Christmas traditions that my family and I celebrate the holidays every year. One example of tradition is that we always have my grandparents come over on Christmas Eve and we exchange presents with them a day early.

The holiday season brings joy to my heart and I am very thankful that I am surrounded by wonderful family and friends to celebrate the holidays with the people I love.